Skip to content ↓
  • Church Hill Nursery School
  • Low Hall Nursery School
  • Church Hill Nursery School
  • Low Hall Nursery School

Term Dates

These are our term dates up until the end of 2022. You can download them at the bottom of the page.

Summer Term 2022

 

 

Tuesday 19th April

Children return to school 

 

Monday 2nd May

May Day Bank Holiday: schools/daycare closed

 

Friday 27th May

Last day before half-term holiday

 

Monday 30th May – Wednesday 1st June

Half Term: schools closed

Playscheme open (3 days)

 

Thursday 2nd, Friday 3rd June

Spring Bank Holiday and Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday: schools/daycare closed

 

Monday 6th June

Children return to school

 

Friday 15th July

Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday celebrated in Waltham Forest: schools/daycare closed

 

Friday 22nd July

Last day of term

 

Monday 25th July – Friday 19th August

Summer Holiday

Playscheme (4 weeks)

 

Autumn Term 2022

 

Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd September

Inset Days: schools/daycare closed

 

Monday 5th September

Children return to school

 

Friday 21st October

Last day before half-term holiday

 

Monday 24th October–Friday 28th October

Half Term: school closed

Playscheme only (5 days)

 

Monday 31st October

Children return to school

 

Friday 16th December

Last day of term

 

Monday 19th December – Friday 23rd December

Christmas holidays: schools closed

Playscheme open (5 days)

 

Monday 26th December – Monday 2nd January

School/daycare closed