Skip to content ↓
  • Church Hill Nursery School
  • Low Hall Nursery School
  • Church Hill Nursery School
  • Low Hall Nursery School

Term Dates

These are our 2021/22 term dates. You can download them at the bottom of the page.

Autumn Term 2021

 

Wednesday 1st, Thursday 2nd and Friday 3rd September

Inset Days: schools/daycare closed

Monday 6th September

Children return to school

Friday 22nd October

Last day before half term holiday

Monday 25th October–Friday 29th October

Half Term: school closed

Playscheme only (5 days)

Monday 1st November

Children return to school

Friday 17th December

Last day of term

Monday 20th – Wednesday 22nd December

Extra Playscheme open (3 days)

Monday 20th December – Monday 3rd January

School/daycare closed

Spring Term 2022

 

Tuesday 4th and Wednesday 5th January

Inset Days: schools/daycare closed

Thursday 6th January

Children return to school

Friday 11th February

Last day before half term holiday

Monday 14th February – Friday 18th February

Half Term: schools closed

Playscheme open (5 days)

Monday 21st February

Children return to school

Friday 1st April

Last day of term

Monday 4th April – Thursday 14th April

Easter Holidays: schools closed

Playscheme open (9 days)

Friday 15th April and Monday 18th April

Easter Bank Holidays: schools/daycare closed

Summer Term 2022

 

Tuesday 19th April

Children return to school 

Monday 2nd May

May Day Bank Holiday: schools/daycare closed

Friday 27th May

Last day before half term holiday

Monday 30th May

Spring Bank Holiday: schools/daycare closed

Tuesday 31st May – Thursday 2nd June

Half Term: schools closed

Playscheme open (3 days)

Friday 3rd June

Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday: schools/daycare closed

Monday 6th June

Children return to school

Friday 22nd July

Last day of term

Monday 25th July – Friday 19th August

Summer Holiday

Playscheme (4 weeks)

Inset = 5 days; School days = 190 days; Playscheme= 42 days; Extra Playscheme = 5 days