Skip to content ↓
  • Church Hill Nursery School
  • Low Hall Nursery School
  • Church Hill Nursery School
  • Low Hall Nursery School

Term dates

We break up for the summer holiday on Tuesday 23rd July. Playscheme starts on the 24th July.

These are our 2018/19 term dates. You can download them at the bottom of the page.

Autumn Term 2019

 

Monday 2nd & Tuesday 3rd September

Inset Days – Whole School closed

 

Wednesday 4th September

Children return to school

 

Friday 18th October

Last day of school

 

Monday 21st October – Friday 25th October

Half Term – School Closed

Playscheme only (5 days)

 

Monday 28th October

Children return to school

 

Friday 20th December

Last day of term

 

Monday 23rd December - Friday 3rd January

School closed

 

Spring Term 2020

 

Monday 6th and Tuesday 7th January

Inset Days – School/Daycare closed

 

Wednesday 8th January

Children return to school

 

Friday 14th February

Last day of school

 

Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February

Half Term school closed

Playscheme open (5 Days)

 

Monday 24th February

Children return to school

 

Friday 3rd April

Last day of term

 

Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April

Easter Holidays - school closed

Playscheme open (8 Days)

 

Friday 10th April and Monday 13th April

Easter Bank Holidays - school closed

 

Summer Term 2020

 

Monday 20th April

Children return to school 

 

Friday 8th May

May Day/VE Day 75th Anniversary Bank Holiday

 

Friday 22nd May

Last day of school

 

Monday 25th May

Spring Bank Holiday

 

Tuesday 26th May – Friday 29th May

Half Term school closed

Playscheme open (4 days)

 

Monday 1st June

Children return to school

 

Friday 17th July

Last day of term

 

Monday 20th July

Inset Day – School/Daycare closed

 

Tuesday 21st July – Friday 21st August

Summer Holiday

Playscheme (4 weeks and 4 days)